Happy Fourth of July!

Happy Fourth of July everyone, yes I know it was yesterday, but I got lazy and caught up in the celebration. I hope you guys had a  great weekend. I know I did, nothing starts a party like your brothers doing stupid things with fireworks! So my brother come home for the weekend and wanted to hang out so we went out to eat. He decided  that he wanted to go somewhere really fancy so we went out to the fabulous subway. I know right he really shouldnt have.

       

   six-inch sub with black olives, spinach, and the red pepper relish on italian bread

I was a little disappointed that I had to get a non whole wheat bread, but apparently they have honey in them, but that’s okay.                

   his is my brothers meal, a slushy. Sigh…

For the Fourth of July my family had a cook out, I was kinda dreading this because I didn’t think there would be a lot for me to eat but it actually went really well. My sister in-law actually looked up a vegan slaw  recipe that was really good.

  

    Slaw, cherrys, and roasted corn

 Slaw recipe:

6 cups chopped cabbage

2 cups sliced green and red peppers

1 1/2 cups sliced celery

1cup sliced onions

3/4 cup shreded carrots

1/2 cup vegtable oil ( it was a little to oily for me so I would honestly use less )

2 TBsp. sugar

3 TBsp balsmic vinegar

1 TBsp mustard

                                I liked it because the flavor was very suprising when it all came together it was very sweet and tart, hope you guys lik it , I’m gonna go for a run. Have a great rest of the week.

2 Comments to “Happy Fourth of July!”

  1. Lol, Subway. I usually get every single kind of veggie they have to make up for the $4 sub.

Leave a comment